Full Member
Viereck Architects
Could there be a better surname for architects than Viereck, which is the German word for quadrangle? Since 1984, Viereck Architects have stood for the highest quality in architecture and interior design.
© Croce & Wir

Founded by Ewald Viereck, the company is now continued and successfully managed by Marleen and Bernhard Viereck, who were passed on the architectural genes of their father. Together with a team of experienced architects, they implement projects ranging from architecture / construction and project management, building physics and acoustics, process and cost controlling to ecology and economics in Austria and abroad.

With the two locations in Graz and Kindberg, they easily manage the balancing act between urban and natural building. Office and residential buildings, apartments, workshops, extensive renovations, restaurants, hotels or bank branches, car showrooms, supermarkets and medical practices –every idea starts with a lot of individual passion on a piece of paper.

One of the most famous projects are probably the Deluxe Birdhouses at Steirereck am Pogusch. The building of the Ronald McDonald Kinderhilfe (children’s charity) at LKH Graz was designed by Viereck Architects, too, just as the interior concept of the hotel ‘The Wasnerin’ in Bad Aussee. Additionally, McDonald’s is one of the key customers of the highly active architectural firm.

Most recently, Viereck Architects planned the much anticipated The Eagle Restaurant on Kreischberg Mountain, set to open in December 2020. Set amidst a breathtaking landscape with 360 degrees of panoramic views across the mountain backdrop, Viereck Architects designed a building with its shape derived from an eagle in landing pose. The CLT superstructure with its fully in timber and stone cladded interior, is covered by glass panels up to 6m high, offering spectacular views across the ski slopes.

In everything they do, they always focus on sustainable construction, preferably implemented in wood, and eco-efficiency, without foregoing high quality. In the future the architects want to put great emphasis on new technologies, especially when it comes to the responsible handling of resources and the visualisation of buildings. The advancing digitization in the fields of planning and construction plays of course a major role in the process.

Their approach can be clearly seen in the Graz-based office building ‘Box 09’: built on stilts, the project is highly efficient in terms of construction and use, can be modularly expanded and is compact and open at the same time.

Viereck Architects also participated in Designmonat Graz 2018, where they invited people to chill at an urban lounge furniture called ‘Wolkenteppich’ (a carpet made of clouds).

Contact
Viereck Architekten
Grabenstraße 233
8045 Graz
Private house
Weninger Motorist
Birdhouses Deluxe
RMHC Kids House Graz
Kreischberg mountaintop restaurant 'The Eagle'
Viereck Architects
Hotel Die Wasnerin

Full Member
Viereck Architekten
Viereck ‚Äď welcher Familienname k√∂nnte sich f√ľr Architekten besser eignen? Seit 1984 stehen die Viereck Architekten f√ľr h√∂chste Qualit√§t im Bereich Architektur und Interior Design.
© Croce & Wir

Von Ewald Viereck gegr√ľndet wird die Firma heute mit dem Archi-Gen weitergef√ľhrt und von Marleen sowie Bernhard Viereck erfolgreich geleitet. Gemeinsam mit einem Team aus erfahrenen Architektinnen und Architekten werden Projekte von Architektur/Bau- und Projektmanagement, √ľber Bauphysik und Akustik, Arbeitsprozess- und Kostensteuerung bis hin zu √Ėkologie und √Ėkonomie im In- und Ausland realisiert.

Mit den beiden Standorten in Graz und Kindberg schaffen sie den Spagat zwischen urbanem und nat√ľrlichem Bauen im Kinderspiel. B√ľrogeb√§ude, Eigenheime, Wohnungen, Werkst√§tte, umfassende Sanierungen, Gastronomie und Hotellerie oder Bankfilialen, Autoh√§user, Superm√§rkte und Ordinationen ‚Äď jede Idee beginnt mit viel Leidenschaft und Pers√∂nlichkeit auf dem Papier.

Eines der bekanntesten Projekte sind vielleicht die Vogelh√§user Deluxe beim Steirereck am Pogusch. Auch das Haus der Ronald McDonald Kinderhilfe im LKH Graz wurde von den Viereck Architekten gestaltet. Ebenso das Interior Design f√ľr das Hotel ‚ÄěDie Wasnerin‚Äú in Bad Aussee. Daneben gilt auch McDonald‚Äôs als gro√üer Kunde der umtriebigen Architekten.

Im Dezember 2020 er√∂ffnet am Kreischberg Gipfel das von Viereck Architekten geplante neue Restaurant ‚ÄěThe Eagle‚Äú. Das Architekturb√ľro hat das Geb√§ude auf √ľber 2000m in Anlehnung an die Form eines landenden Adlers entworfen. Mit bis zu 6m hohen Glaspaneelen √ľberdacht und im Interieur mit Holz und Stein ausgekleidet bietet The Eagle einen spektakul√§ren 360¬į Blick √ľber das Bergpanorama.

Der Fokus liegt dabei immer auf nachhaltigem Bauen ‚Äď besonders gerne auch mit Holz – sowie √Ėko-Effizienz, ohne auf hohe Qualit√§t zu verzichten. Im verantwortlichen Umgang mit Ressourcen und in der Visualisierung von Geb√§uden, m√∂chten die Architektinnen und Architekten in Zukunft besonders auf neue Technologien setzen. Dabei spielt die voranschreitende Digitalisierung in der Planung und der Bauwirtschaft eine gro√üe Rolle.
Das Grazer B√ľrogeb√§ude ‚ÄěBox 09‚Äú veranschaulicht diesen Ansatz besonders stark: auf Stelzen gebaut weist es eine hohe Effizienz in Bau und Nutzung auf, ist modulartig erweiterbar und ist dabei kompakt und trotzdem offen.

Im Designmonat Graz 2018 waren die Viereck Architekten ebenfalls vertreten. Mit dem Wolkenteppich als urbanes Loungemöbel luden sie die Grazerinnen und Grazer zum Relaxen ein.

Kontakt
Viereck Architekten
Grabenstraße 233
8045 Graz
Privathaus
Weninger Motorist
VogelhaŐąuser Deluxe
RMHC Kinderhaus Graz
Kreischberg Gipfelrestaurant "The Eagle"
Viereck Architekten
Hotel Die Wasnerin