ECIS21 – Future Unlocked
21.04.2021 | 09.30 – 12.00
Online-Event, Österreich

Future Unlocked – this year’s ECIS21 contributes to the unlocked potentials of the European creative economy and recovery of Europe. After more than a year of lockdown, this year’s European Creative Industries Summit would like to shed light on the future of Europe with support of cultural creative sectors – from local to global, from live to digital.

The conference #ECIS21 – Future Unlockedis a collaboration between the European Creative Business Network and the Muzej za arhitekturo in oblikovanje (MAO) and is organised in parallel with Slovenian Presidency of the Council of the European Union.

This conference will address the urgent challenges connected with the Covid-19 pandemic. At the same time, it also wants to start forward-looking conversations about the possible contributions of the cultural and creative sectors towards a green transformation, which now is also supported by Europe´s Green Deal and the New European Bauhaus.

To tackle upcoming crises, this conference also underlines the need for new skills acquisitions and supporting creatives in their lifelong learning efforts. In addition, this conference resides the needs of creative innovations, as advanced by the new Horizon Europe Policies and Funding Programms, as well as the needs for creative administrations and bureaucracies to make the Commission´s Recovery plan for Europe a success in re-building a better Europe.

#ECIS21 will kickoff online on the 21st of April on the occasion of the United Nations World Creativity and Innovation Day and will conclude on 13th of September, online and hopefully also in Ljubljana.

April 21, 2021
first #ECIS21 Day: Opening, Welcome and Overview

09.30  Registration
09.55  Start
10.00  Welcome and Introduction: Bernd Fesel, Director ECBN

Speakers
10.15  Great Green Creative Economy, Alison Tickell, CEO Julie´s Bicycle, London
10.30  European Emerging Horizons, Dr. Christian Ehler, MEP, Brussels
10.45  Sustainable Creative Skills, Rita Orlando, Matera-Basilicata 2019, Matera
11.00  Considerable Creative Bureaucracy, Charles Landry, CBF, Berlin
11.15  Panel Discussion and Q&A, Gerin Trautenberger, ECBN Board
12.00  Closing, Caroline Norbury, Chair ECBN

Register here for the PRE-Conference Program

May 20, 2021
second #ECIS21 Day: Great Green Creative Economy and European Horizons

Start 09.55 until 12.00

This second conference day propels around the necessity of a greener creative economy and what our industry can contribute to the European Green Deal. At the same time we will discuss what the new European Horizon program is about and how the CCS can benefit from its program and its calls.

Hosting Organisation: Creative Industries Styria

June 23, 2021
third #ECIS21 Day: Sustainable Creative Skills and Creative Bureaucracy

Start 09.55 until 12.00

On the third day of the conference, all participants will talk about the skills gaps that exist among creatives and how educational programs address these needs. On the second track, together with the Creative Bureaucracy Festival, we will examine good cases and the need for creative management for a good, better and creative bureaucracy

Host Organisation: Cultural Capital Matera 2019 / DeuS

September 12-13, 2021
#ECIS21: Final Conference Days

12th and 13th of September: Future Unlocked

This year’s ECIS21 contributes to the unlocked potentials of the European creative economy and recovery of Europe. After over one year of lockdown, this year’s European Creative Industries Summit wants to shine a light on the future of Europe with support of the cultural creative sectors – from local to global, from live to digital. Also we will look into the details of new European initiatives, e.g. the New European Bauhaus and the EIT Initiative for a Knowledge and Innovation Community for the Cultural Creative Sectors.
The conference “Future Unlocked” is a collaboration between the of the European Creative Business Network and the Muzej za arhitekturo in oblikovanje (MAO), and is organised in parallel with Slovenian Presidency of the Council of the European Union.

More details on the conference program will be presented in July 2021.

Host Organisation: MAO

#ECIS21 – Future Unlocked

_Opening and Presentation of the ECIS21: Date: 21st of April 2021, Time: 9.55 – 12.00. Register here for the PRE-Conference Program
_ECIS21 – BoS#1: Great Green Creative Economy & European Emerging Horizons, Date: 20th of May, 2021, Time: 9.55 – 12.00
_ECIS21 – BoS#2, Sustainable Creative Skills & Considerable Creative Bureaucracy, Date: 23rd June, 2021,Time: 9.55 – 12.00

ECIS21 – FUTURE UNLOCKED
21.04.2021 – 13.09.2021
Online-Event, Österreich

Future Unlocked – Das diesjährige ECIS21 steht im Zeichen freigeschalteter Potenziale der europäischen Kreativwirtschaft und der Erholung Europas. Nach mehr als einem Jahr des Lockdowns möchte der diesjährige European Creative Industries Summit mit Unterstützung der kulturellen Kreativsektoren – von lokal bis global, von live bis digital – die Zukunft Europas ins Rampenlicht stellen.
Die Konferenz #ECIS21 – Future Unlocked – ist eine Kollaboration zwischen dem European Creative Business Network und dem Muzej za arhitekturo in oblikovanje (MAO) in Ljubljana, und ist als Parallelevent zur slowenischen Präsidentschaft des Rates der Europäischen Union organisiert.

Die Konferenz nimmt dringende Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit der Covid-19-Pandemie in Augenschein. Gleichzeitig werden mögliche Beiträge des Kultur- und Kreativsektors zu einer grünen Transformation, die nun auch vom European Green Deal und dem Neuen Europäischen Bauhaus unterstützt wird, zukunftsweisend besprochen.
Um die bevorstehenden Krisen in Angriff zu nehmen, betont die Konferenz auch die Notwendigkeit des Erwerbs neuer Fähigkeiten und der Unterstützung von Kreativen bei ihren Bemühungen um lebenslanges Lernen. Darüber hinaus befasst sich die Konferenz mit der Notwendigkeit kreativer Innovationen, wie sie durch die neuen Richtlinien und Finanzierungsprogramme von Horizon Europe vorangetrieben werden, sowie kreativer Verwaltungen und Bürokratien, um den Plan der Europäischen Kommission für den Wiederaufbau eines noch besseren Europas erfolgreich zu implementieren.

20. Mai 2021
zweiter #ECIS21-Tag: Great Green Creative Economy und European Horizons

Start 9.55 Uhr bis 12.00 Uhr
Der zweite Konferenztag befasst sich mit der Notwendigkeit einer umweltfreundlicheren Kreativwirtschaft und dem, was unsere Branche zum European Green Deal beitragen kann. Gleichzeitig wird diskutiert, worum es beim neuen European Horizon-Programm geht und wie das CCS von diesem Programm und seinen Calls profitieren kann.
Gastgeberorganisation: Creative Industries Styria

Agenda
• Rezeption: 9.45 Uhr
• Start: 10.00 Uhr
Eröffnung – Anja Zorko, Leiterin, Centre for Creativity, Ljubljana I
Einführung – Bernd Fesel, Direktor ECBN

Great Green Creative Industries
10.15 Uhr
Moderation: Eberhard Schrempf, Creative Industries Styria, Graz
RednerIn:
Der Klimawandel ist eine kulturelle Herausforderung, Alison Tickell, Julie‘s Bicycle, London
Die grüne Smart City, Sigrid Bürstmayr, FH Joanneum

European Emerging Horizons
10.45 Uhr
Moderation: Gerin Trautenberger, Kreativwirtschaft Austria, The-Fed-Academy for Funding and Financing

RednerIn:
Impact Investment von der Nische zum Mainstream, Juliane Schulze, Mediadeals
Regionale öffentliche Investitionen: Camilla de Epalza Azqueta, Politikbeauftragte der Delegation der baskischen Regierung für die Europäische Union

11.15 Uhr – BoS#1: Great Green Creative Industries, moderiert von Eberhard Schrempf
11.15 Uhr – BoS#2: The-Fed-Academy, Gerin Trautenberger
11.50 Uhr Rückkehr zum Plenum und Berichte der GastgeberInnen
11.55 Uhr Schlussworte – Bernd Fesel

 

23. Juni 2021
dritter #ECIS21-Tag: Sustainable Creative Skills und Creative Bureaucracy
Von 9.55 Uhr bis 12.00 Uhr

Am dritten Konferenztag sind alle Teilnehmer eingeladen, über die Qualifikationslücken zwischen Kreativen sowie über entsprechende Bildungsprogramme, die auf diese Bedürfnisse eingehen, zu sprechen. Zusätzlich werden zusammen mit dem Creative Bureaucracy Festival die Notwendigkeit eines kreativen Managements für eine bessere und kreative Bürokratie sowie entsprechende Fallbeispiele untersucht.
Gastgeberorganisation: Kulturhauptstadt Matera 2019 / DeuS

 

12.-13. September 2021

#ECIS21: Letzte Konferenztage
12. und 13. September: Future Unlocked

Das diesjährige ECIS21 steht im Zeichen freigeschalteter Potenziale der europäischen Kreativwirtschaft und der Erholung Europas. Nach mehr als einem Jahr des Lockdowns möchte der diesjährige European Creative Industries Summit mit Unterstützung der kulturellen Kreativsektoren – von lokal bis global, von live bis digital – die Zukunft Europas ins Rampenlicht stellen. Weiters werden wir uns im Detail mit neuen europäischen Initiativen wie etwa dem Neuen Europäischen Bauhaus und die EIT-Initiative für eine Wissens- und Innovationsgemeinschaft der kulturellen Kreativsektoren befassen.
Die Konferenz „Future Unlocked“ ist eine Kollaboration zwischen dem European Creative Business Network und dem Muzej za arhitekturo in oblikovanje (MAO) in Ljubljana, und ist als Parallelevent zur slowenischen Präsidentschaft des Rates der Europäischen Union organisiert.
Weitere Einzelheiten zum Konferenzprogramm werden im Juli 2021 vorgestellt.
Gastgeberorganisation: MAO

ECIS21 – Future Unlocked
20. Mai, 23. Juni und 12.-13. September 2021
Online-Event

Hier registrieren