Full Member
Anna Schweiger Architektur
Anna Schweiger is a self-employed architect based in Austria who is hugely committed to realising various construction projects in developing countries.
© Anna Schweiger

Anna Schweiger is from Admont in Styria. Besides her teaching assignment at TU Wien, she has also gathered professional experience at BWM Architekten, Coop Himmelb(l)au, GC Architektur and DIO Bau und Planungen. She has since run her own architectural practice as a self-employed architect. She offers her clients various services ranging from design and execution planning to submissions, building site assistance and graphical representations.

Besides her job as an architect, she is also chairperson of ArchiFair, a non-profit organisation based in Vienna, which consists of a team of strongly motivated architects who aim to implement social and sustainable initiatives in developing countries throughout the world. The main task is to set up a financial and organisational framework to facilitate construction projects in deprived regions. Apart from the direct social and economic effects, it is planned to experiment with new construction methods that could have a positive impact on building discourse in developing countries.

In addition to that, Anna Schweiger is in charge of financing, planning and implementing the construction projects. In 2017, a low-budget MUDCafeteria was built within a few weeks in Northern Ghana and another project for Southern Ghana called MUDLibrary is already in the planning phase.

 

Contact
Anna Schweiger Architektur
Erdbergstraße 10/31
1030 Wien
Arch. DI Anna Schweiger

Full Member
Anna Schweiger Architektur
Anna Schweiger arbeitet als selbstständige Architektin in Österreich und zeigt auch international großen Einsatz bei der Realisierung diverser baulicher Projekte in Entwicklungsländern.
© Anna Schweiger

Anna Schweiger ist eine Architektin aus Admont in der Steiermark. Neben ihrer Lehrtätigkeit an der Technischen Universität Wien sammelte sie Berufserfahrung bei BWM Architekten, Coop Himmelb(l)au, GC Architektur und DIO Bau und Planungen. Seither führt sie ihr eigenes Architekturstudio und ist als selbstständige Architektin tätig. Ihren Kunden bietet sie diverse Leistungen von Entwürfen, Einreichungen, Ausführungsplanungen bis hin zu Baustellenbegleitung und grafische Aufbereitung an.

Neben ihrer selbstständigen Tätigkeit als Architektin ist sie auch Obfrau des Vereins ArchiFair – eine Non-Profit Organisation mit Sitz in Wien. Der Verein besteht aus einem Team von motivierten Architekten, die den Ehrgeiz haben, soziale und nachhaltige Initiativen in Entwicklungsländern rund um den Globus umzusetzen. Die Haupttätigkeit besteht darin, einen finanziellen und organisatorischen Rahmen zu schaffen, um Bauprojekte in unterversorgten Regionen zu erleichtern. Neben den direkten sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen, soll auch mit neuen Bautechniken experimentiert werden, die sich positiv auf den Baudiskurs in Entwicklungsländern auswirken könnten.

Außerdem ist Anna Schweiger auch für die Finanzierung, sowie planerische und bauliche Umsetzung der Projekte zuständig. 2017 wurde im Norden Ghanas innerhalb weniger Wochen und mit geringem Budget die MUDCafeteria errichtet und ein weiteres Projekt, die MUDLibrary im Süden von Ghana ist bereits in Planung.

 

Kontakt
Anna Schweiger Architektur
Erdbergstraße 10/31
1030 Wien
Arch. DI Anna Schweiger