Full Member
Weitzer Hotels
It is a mix of tradition and innovation that runs like a red thread through the Weitzer Hotels. The foundation stone for the success story of the Weitzer family was laid more than 100 years ago.
Hotel Das Weitzer © Weitzer Hotels

Everything started in 1910 with the purchase of the Hotel Weitzer in Graz, which at that time was still called Hotel Florian. Today, the Wiesler and the Hotel Daniel in Graz as well as the Hotel Daniel and the Grand Ferdinand in Vienna belong to the Weitzer Hotels Group. Each of the five hotels has its own identity but they all have in common that they renounce meaningless structures as well as hotel stars and show courage to realize unconventional ideas.
Thus, the Hotel Weitzer is an example of the fact that well-tried things can coexist with new achievements. While the Daniels at the main train station in Graz and the Vienna Ringstrasse focus on ‘smart luxury’ with timeless aesthetics, the Wiesler in Graz provides a mix of Art Nouveau and Soul, where Street Art easily meets historical mosaic technology. The Grand Ferdinand revives the legendary Wiener Ringstrassen era with Lobmeyr chandeliers, Thonet chairs and old Viennese delicacies. Additionally, the rooftop pool and an oasis in the inner courtyard invite you to relax.

Never stop and always think outside the box, is the credo of Florian Weitzer. For ‘standstill is already the beginning of the end,’ says the hotelier, who is also responsible for the design concept and the interior design in all hotels.

Contact
Weitzer Hotels
Grieskai 12-14
8020 Graz
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Daniel Graz
LoftCube - Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Wien
Hotel Daniel Wien
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand

Full Member
Weitzer Hotels
Es ist ein Mix aus Tradition und Neuem, der sich wie ein roter Faden durch die Weitzer Hotels zieht. Der Grundstein für die Erfolgsgeschichte der Familie Weitzer wurde vor mehr als 100 Jahren gelegt.
Hotel Das Weitzer © Weitzer Hotels

Begonnen hat alles 1910 mit dem Kauf des Hotels Weitzer in Graz, das damals noch Hotel Florian hieß. Heute zählen auch das Wiesler und das Hotel Daniel in Graz sowie das Hotel Daniel und das Grand Ferdinand in Wien zu den Weitzer Hotels. Jedes der fünf Hotels verfügt über seine eigene Identität. Allen gemein sind der Verzicht auf unsinnige Strukturen und Hotelsterne sowie der Mut, unkonventionelle Ideen zu realisieren.
So ist das Hotel Weitzer ein Beispiel dafür, dass Bewährtes neben neuen Errungenschaften bestehen kann. Während man bei den Daniels am Grazer Hauptbahnhof und an der Wiener Ringstraße auf „Smart Luxury“ mit zeitloser Ästhetik setzt, weist das Wiesler in Graz einen Mix aus Jugendstil und Soul auf, wo sich Street Art problemlos neben geschichtsträchtige Mosaiktechnik reiht. Das Grand Ferdinand lässt die legendäre Wiener Ringstraßenära mit Lobmeyr Lustern, Thonetstühlen und alten Wiener Spezialitäten wieder aufleben. Daneben laden ein Pool am Rooftop und eine Oase im Innenhof zum Entspannen ein.

Niemals stehen bleiben und immer über den Tellerrand hinausschauen, lautet das Credo von Florian Weitzer. Denn „Stillstand ist schon der Anfang vom Ende“, so der Hotelier, der für das gestalterische Konzept und das Interior Design in allen Hotels verantwortlich zeichnet.

Kontakt
Weitzer Hotels
Grieskai 12-14
8020 Graz
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Daniel Graz
LoftCube - Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Wien
Hotel Daniel Wien
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand