Full Member
textsandtranslations
A passion for language and the written word is Gerrit Bayer-Hohenwarter’s raison d’être.
textsandtranslations

After studying translation and interpreting at university, Gerrit Bayer-Hohenwarter started work as a translator, terminologist and telephone interpreter for an international automation company. After several years of teaching and research at the university of Graz, she completed her PhD and authored several publications on the subject of creativity in translation. She then returned to the private industry sector, where she worked for software development companies as a technical author and translator, and was also engaged in software and usability testing, requirements engineering and online marketing. During this time, she also trained as a web and social media marketing manager.

In 2013 Gerrit Bayer-Hohenwarter founded her own company, textsandtranslations GBH, through which she offers high-end language services encompassing the areas of copywriting, editing and translation. In collaboration with experts from a range of specialisms, she provides translations between the languages of German, English and French. Her aim is always to deliver top quality results and total client satisfaction, and she achieves this through a complete and in-depth understanding of the source text and by ensuring that the message, along with its cultural and technical context, is flawlessly conveyed to the target readership.

Every language project is unique. That’s why Gerrit Bayer-Hohenwarter, as a specialist in written texts of all kinds, approaches her work with an open ear and a flexible mind. With her knowledge of online marketing and technical writing, she also offers services such as SEO, Google Ads and user documentation, and she enjoys taking on creative challenges.

 

 

Contact
textsandtranslations GBH e.U.
Lindenstraße 56
8075 Hart bei Graz

Full Member
textsandtranslations
Texte mit Leidenschaft erfüllen - das ist die Mission von Gerrit Bayer-Hohenwarter
textsandtranslations

Nach dem Grundstudium der Übersetzer- und Dolmetscherausbildung begann Gerrit Bayer-Hohenwarter als Übersetzerin, Terminologin und Telefondolmetscherin bei einem internationalen Unternehmen der Automatisierungsbranche. Es folgten mehrere Jahre Lehr- und Forschungstätigkeit an der Uni Graz, das Doktorat und zahlreichen Publikationen zum Thema Kreativität beim Übersetzen, bevor es zurück in die Privatwirtschaft ging, nämlich zu Software-Entwicklern: technische Redaktion und Übersetzungen, Software- und Usability Testing, Requirements Engineering und Online-Marketing. Im Zuge dessen schloss sie ihre Ausbildung zur Web- und Social-Media- Marketing Managerin ab.

Seit 2013 ist sie mit ihrem eigenen Unternehmen textsandtranslations GBH Sprachdienstleisterin im High-End-Bereich an den Schnittstellen zwischen Texten, Lektorat und Übersetzen. Gemeinsam mit ExpertInnen aus den verschiedensten Fachbereichen arbeitet sie an Übersetzungen in Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch. Das Ziel sind immer Top-Qualität und zufriedene KundInnen durch perfektes Verstehen und perfekte Verständlichkeit in Ausgangs- und Zielsprache sowie nahtloses Einbinden der Texte in ihren Verwendungskontext und ihr kulturelles und fachliches Universum.

Sprachprojekte können so individuell sein wie ein Fingerabdruck. Dafür ist Gerrit Bayer-Hohenwarter als Spezialistin für das geschriebene Wort in all seinen Ausprägungen eine Partnerin mit offenem Ohr und flexiblem Geist. Mit ihrem Wissen in Online-Marketing und technischer Redaktion bietet sie auch Leistungen wie SEO, Google-Ads bzw. Benutzerdokumentation an und stellt sich gerne kreativen Herausforderungen.

 

Kontakt
textsandtranslations GBH e.U.
Lindenstraße 56
8075 Hart bei Graz