Full Member
Teppichgalerie Geba
The Geba Carpet Gallery, located in the middle of the old town of Graz since 1987, is a well-established player within international carpet design.

At the beginning there was a vision: Inspired by modern art and architecture, Harald Geba decided to rethink carpet design. Since then, Geba carpets have been combining timeless, modern designs with traditional craftsmanship. The Geba carpets with Fairtrade certification are manufactured in partner studios in Nepal.

The gallery
The heart of the Geba business is located on Hans-Sachs-Gasse 3, in the middle of the city center of Graz. In the historic vault of a former Dominican monastery of more than 500-years, visitors can capture the effect of individual carpet designs with all their senses in a spacious and unique atmosphere.

Almost 100% of the Geba carpets were designed by Harald Geba himself. “I get inspired by traditional patterns as well as modern paintings. I also memorize images when walking through landscapes created by nature, humans or coincidence and they stay in my head like a photograph. ” This is how Harald Geba describes the basic inspiration for his carpet designs.

Geba is particularly proud of his nominations as a finalist of the internationally renowned Carpet Design Awards. In the category “Best Traditional Design”, which is about the adaptation of traditional designs in modern carpets, Geba carpets have already been selected among the top 3 several times.

In the gallery, the rugs are complemented by selected home accessories ranging from unusual lamps to stools and chests, to individual pieces of craftsmanship from all over the world. The carpet gallery offers everything that makes a room special and unique.

Contact
Teppichgalerie Geba
Hans-Sachs-Gasse 3
8010 Graz
Harald Geba

Full Member
Teppichgalerie Geba
Die Teppichgalerie Geba, seit 1987 im Herzen der Grazer Altstadt beheimatet, ist eine fixe Größe des internationalen Teppichdesigns.

Am Beginn der Teppichgalerie Geba stand eine Vision: Von moderner Kunst und Architektur inspiriert beschloss Harald Geba den Teppich neu zu denken. Seitdem verbinden Geba-Teppiche zeitlos-moderne Designs mit traditioneller Handwerkskunst. Hergestellt werden die Geba-Teppiche mit Fairtrade-Zertifizierung in Partner-Ateliers in Nepal.

Die Galerie
Dieses Herzst√ľck von Geba befindet sich in der Hans-Sachs-Gasse 3, in mitten der Grazer Innenstadt. Im historischen Gew√∂lbe eines √ľber 500 Jahre alten ehemaligen Dominikanerklosters hat der Besucher die M√∂glichkeit, in gro√üz√ľgiger Atmosph√§re die Wirkung einzelner Teppichdesigns mit allen Sinnen zu erfassen.

Nahezu 100 % der Geba-Teppiche stammen aus der Designfeder von Harald Geba selbst. ‚ÄěMeine Inspirationen finde ich in traditionellen Mustern ebenso wie in der modernen Malerei. Oder es sind Bilder, die sich mir wie Fotos im Ged√§chtnis einpr√§gen ‚Äď beim Durchwandern von Landschaften, die von der Natur, den Menschen oder dem Zufall gestaltet werden‚Äú, beschreibt Harald Geba die Grundlagen seiner Teppiche.

Besonders stolz ist er auf die Nominierungen als Finalist der international renommierten Carpet Design Awards. In der Kategorie ‚ÄěBest Traditional Design‚Äú, bei der es um die Adaptierung traditioneller Designs in modernen Teppichen geht, wurden Geba-Teppiche mehrmals unter die Top 3 gew√§hlt.

Erg√§nzt werden die Teppiche durch ausgew√§hlte Home-Accessoires: von au√üergew√∂hnlichen Lampen √ľber Hocker und Truhen bis hin zu Einzelst√ľcken von Handwerkskunst aus aller Welt findet man in der Teppichgalerie alles, was einen Raum besonders macht.

Kontakt
Teppichgalerie Geba
Hans-Sachs-Gasse 3
8010 Graz