Full Member
Strohecker Architekten
Planning. Visions. Together.
Villa Voon © Strohecker Architects

Architect Guido R. Strohecker has been aiming at going beyond the boundaries of classical architecture and thinking outside Austria’s design box. With a planning staff of eight people, the entrepreneur from Graz unites ultimate functionality with luxurious living spaces, perfect working environments and holistic urban solutions.

The architectural studio has specialized in the planning of organic living spaces and innovative, future-oriented projects as well as architectural products. The best example is the Smart Urban Park System, in short SUP. The innovative parking system, which was among others developed for the City of Graz, reduces inner-city traffic, saves CO2 and expands the e-mobility sector. The SUP was honored at the Future Project Award 2018 in the course of MIPIM – the world’s leading trade show for the real estate industry – in Cannes.

Guido Strohecker emphasizes that ‘architecture is the optical framework of our lives and hence of enormous importance. Every second of every day.’

With his latest project ‘VillaVoon’ – the smart wooden villa of the future – the Graz-based architect does not only immerse in the luxury category, but does also make architecture individually scalable. The wood frame construction is based on the concept of traditional shipbuilding. The vertical frames are assembled with a patented plug connection. The connections are monolithic, glueless and 100% organic. ‘The concept is not only sustainable, but also provides a high degree of customization and thus an infinite variety of shapes,’ says Strohecker.

In and around Graz, Strohecker Architekten have implemented award-winning projects, such as ‘Villa J33’, a ‘house without corners’, the redesign and the overall remodeling of Casino Graz, the Thalia annex ‘John Harris’ in cooperation with Sam / Ott -Reinisch in Graz or the multifunctional center of Raiffeisenlandesbank in Raaba.

Another interesting branch of the architectural office is the development of the seating furniture line ‘Slice’, made of solid wood. Right now they are already planning on launching additional urban wooden furniture.

Additionally, Strohecker is the founder of the software company ‘untermStrich’, which offers a controlling management software for architects and engineers.

Contact
Strohecker Architekten
Kaiserfeldgasse 1
8010 Graz
Rendering Villa Voon
Casino Graz, restaurant Cuisino
Ladies toilet Casino Graz
Guido R. Strohecker
Thalia John Harris
Villa J33
Central Bank Raiffeisen, Raaba
Modification social insurance institution, Graz
Seating furniture Slice
Office Center 287
Rest stop Truckerbase

Full Member
Strohecker Architekten
Gemeinsam. Visionen. Planen.
Villa VOON © Strohecker Architekten

Die Grenzen der klassischen Architektur sprengen und so √ľber den Design-Tellerrand √Ėsterreichs hinausblicken, das hat sich Architekt Guido R. Strohecker zur Aufgabe gemacht. Mit einem achtk√∂pfigen Planungsteam vereint der Grazer Unternehmer so ultimative Funktionalit√§t mit luxuri√∂sem Wohnraum, perfekten Arbeitsumgebungen und innerst√§dtischen Gesamtl√∂sungen.

Das Architekturb√ľro hat sich auf die Planung organischer Lebensr√§ume und innovativer, zukunftsorientierter Projekte und Architekturprodukte spezialisiert. Bestes Beispiel daf√ľr ist das Smart Urban Park System, kurz SUP. Das unter anderem f√ľr die Stadt Graz entwickelte innovative Parksystem d√§mmt den innerst√§dtischen Verkehr ein, spart CO2 ein und erweitert den Bereich E-Mobility. Das SUP wurde beim Future Project Award 2018 im Rahmen der MIPIM ‚Äď der weltweit bedeutendsten Fachmesse der Immobilienbranche ‚Äď in Cannes ausgezeichnet.

‚ÄěArchitektur ist der optische Rahmen unseres Lebens und dementsprechend von enormer Bedeutung. Und das in jeder Sekunde eines Tages‚Äú, betont Guido Strohecker.

Mit seinem neuesten Projekt ‚ÄěVilla VOON‚Äú ‚Äď der smarten Holzvilla der Zukunft ‚Äď taucht der Grazer Architekt nicht nur in die Luxusklasse ein, sondern macht Architektur individuell skalierbar. Die Holzspantenbauweise lehnt an den traditionellen Schiffsbau an. Dabei werden die Spanten mit einer patentierten Steckverbindung zusammengesetzt. Die Verbindungen sind monolithisch, leimlos und zu 100% biologisch. ‚ÄěDas Konzept ist nicht nur nachhaltig, sondern erm√∂glicht au√üerdem einen hohen Individualisierungsgrad und damit eine unendliche Formenvielfalt‚Äú, so Strohecker.

In und rund um Graz haben Strohecker Architekten preisgekr√∂nte Projekte realisiert, wie beispielsweise die Villa ‚ÄěJ33‚Äú, ein ‚ÄěHaus ohne Ecken‚Äú, die Neugestaltung und der Gesamtumbau des Casino Graz, den Thalia-Zubau ‚ÄěJohn Harris‚Äú in Kooperation mit Sam/Ott-Reinisch in Graz oder das Multifunktionszentrum der Raiffeisenlandesbank in Raaba.

Ein weiterer interessanter Gesch√§ftszweig des Architekturb√ľros ist die Entwicklung der Sitzm√∂bel-Linie ‚ÄěSlice‚Äú aus Vollholz. Zus√§tzliche Stadtm√∂bel aus Holz sind in Planung.

Neben der Architektur ist Strohecker Gr√ľnder des Softwareunternehmens ‚ÄěuntermStrich‚Äú, welches eine Controlling-Management-Software f√ľr ArchitektInnen und IngenieurInnen bietet.

Rendering Villa VOON
Casino Graz, Restaurant Cuisino
Casino Graz Damentoiletten
Villa J33
Architekt & Gesch√§ftsf√ľhrer Guido R. Strohecker
Sitzmöbel-Linie Slice
Zentrale Raiffeisenlandesbank Raaba
Umbau Sozialversicherungsanstalt Graz
Thalia John Harris
Office Center 287 in Graz
Raststation Truckerbase