Full Member
Pell Mell
Pell Mell is a creative marketplace for ideas and products in the field of fashion and design. They present themselves in urban space at events and performances, like the annual design festival ‘assembly’ or ‘Crossing Fashion’, a series of fashion workshops curated for the Afro Asian Institute.
© Pell Mell

In 2002, the two educated fashion designers Karin Wintscher-Zinganel (kay double U) and Bettina Reichl (ODROWAZ) created an extraordinary sales and presentation space for this kind of textile and design creations. Guest designers are welcome to temporarily display their work at their venue.

KAY DOUBLE U is a design method, not only a temporary stylistic expression, it is the principle of the dissolution of the difference between indoors and outdoors, it is subtle eroticism in the background of the practical and the variable, it is an individual shape of classic cutting quality, it is established materials in a new combination with innovative details, it is modularity and flexibility, it is change and modifiability, it is no final outfit but can be individually developed. Hence is up-to-date and yet timeless.

ODROWAZ is specialized in sustainable fashion. Using soft and smooth natural materials such as jersey, woven materials and loden, Bettina Reichl tailors in an archaic, monastic and at the same time erotic way. Traditional clothes such as the cape or the hood are unmistakable parts of her work, complemented by futuristic elements such as tight overalls for example. Since 2017, apart from the fashion collection, there has also been the Natural Skin Yoga Collection made of cellulose materials of Oeko-Tex® quality. The label also won the Slow Fashion Award in 2010 and in 2011 the Kastner & Oehler Fashion Award for their Plant Dye Collection.

Contact
Pell Mell
Griesgasse 4
8020 Graz
Bettina Reichl
odrowaz collection
Karin Wintscher-Zinganel
kay double u collection
odrowaz japanese forest collection

Full Member
Pell Mell
Pell Mell versteht sich als kreativer Umschlagplatz für Ideen und Produkte im Bereich Mode- und Design, der sich mit Events und Performances, wie z.B. dem jährlich stattfindenden Designfestival „assembly“ oder „Crossing Fashion“, einer Modeworkshopreihe kuratiert für das Afro-Asiatische Institut, im öffentlichen Raum präsentiert.
© Pell Mell

2002 haben die beiden ausgebildeten Modedesignerinnen Karin Wintscher-Zinganel (kay double U) und Bettina Reichl (ODROWAZ) einen ungewöhnlichen Verkaufs-, und Präsentationsraum für ebensolche Textil-, oder Designkreationen geschaffen, in dem auch GastdesigenrInnen temporär ausstellen können.

KAY DOUBLE U ist eine gestalterische Methode, nicht nur ein temporärer stilistischer Ausdruck, ist das Prinzip der Auflösung der Differenz zwischen Innen und Außen, ist subtile Erotik im Hintergrund des Praktikablen und Variablen, ist individuelle Form in klassischer Schnittqualität, ist bewährte Materialien in neuer Kombination mit innovativen Details, ist Modularität und Flexibilität, ist Veränderung und Veränderbar­keit, ist kein endgültiges Outfit, sondern individuell weiter zu entwickeln und ist daher zeitgemäß und gleichzeitig zeitlos.

ODROWAZ ist auf nachhaltige Mode spezialisiert. Jersey-, Web- und Lodenstoffe aus Naturfasern, weich und fließend, schneidert Bettina Reichl auf oft archaische, mönchische und gleichzeitig erotische Art rund um den Körper. Traditionelle Bekleidungsarten wie das Cape oder die Kapuze sind unverkennbare Basis ihrer Arbeit, ergänzt um futuristische Elemente wie z.B. hautenge Overalls. Seit 2017 gibt es zusätzlich zur Modekollektion die Natural Skin Yoga Collection aus Cellulosestoffen in Öko-Tex®-Qualität. Das Label gewann unter anderem den Slow Fashion Award im Jahr 2010 und den Kastner & Öhler Fashion Award für die Plant Dye Collection im Jahr 2011.

Kontakt
Pell Mell
Griesgasse 4
8020 Graz
Bettina Reichl
odrowaz collection
kay double u collection
Karin Wintscher-Zinganel
odrowaz japanese forest collection