Full Member
ORTLOS Space Engineering
ORTLOS Space Engineering is a transdisciplinary design studio, which is developing innovative environments as a new channel for engaging with communities, reaching end-users, and building spatial experiences.
© Nikola Milatovic

Dr. Ivan Redi is a Renaissance man in the Digital Age – an architect, designer, technology strategist and since 2000, the co-founder and principal of ORTLOS Space Engineering, a Studio for Advanced Architectural Solutions. He has a wide range of experience and expertise in advanced architectural environments & interface designs. His work was shown, inter alia, at 2000 and 2008 Venice Architecture Biennale. He regularly gives lectures (e.g. Vienna, Graz, London, Belgrade, Berlin, Stockholm, Kumamoto) and exhibits his work worldwide.

His main research interests include: immersive augmented environments and responsive spaces, holistic information structures and integrated design, sustainable design through information technology, transdisciplinary collaborative methods and strategies, performance of spatial eco-systems, system thinking and strategic planning.

The main design competence of ORTLOS translates 21 century technologies into spatial systems and strategies – packing the ideas and visions into architecture. With the strong commitment to working online, the studio has focused on expanding classical architectural tasks by simulating virtual environments to be applied to future realities and by using cutting-edge computer technologies. They use a holistic approach to create architecture of interconnected spatial settings.

Contact
ORTLOS Space Engineering
Bergmanngasse 44
8010 Graz
Architekt DI Dr. Ivan Redi
Magna Meeting Space
Magna Meeting Space
Magna Meeting Space
Magna Meeting Space
Magna Meeting Space
Architecture of Networks
Magna Meeting Space

Full Member
ORTLOS Space Engineering
ORTLOS Space Engineering ist ein trans-disziplinäres Designstudio zur Erforschung, Entwicklung und Umsetzung innovativer Raumkonzepte.
© Nikola Milatovic

Dr. Ivan Redi ist ein Renaissance-Mann im digitalen Zeitalter: Architekt, Designer, Technologie-Stratege und seit 2000 Mitbegründer und Design Director von ORTLOS Space Engineering. Er hat eine breite Palette von Erfahrungen und Know-how in technologisch fortgeschrittenen architektonischen Umgebungen und Interface-Designs. Seine Arbeiten wurden unter anderem 2000 und 2008 bei der Hauptausstellung der Architekturbiennale in Venedig gezeigt. Er hält regelmäßig Vorträge (z. B. Wien, Graz, London, Belgrad, Berlin, Stockholm, Kumamoto) und stellt seine Arbeiten weltweit aus.

Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind: immersive Umgebungen und responsive Räume, holistische Informationsstrukturen und integrales nachhaltiges Design, transdisziplinäre kollaborative Methoden und Strategien, Performance von räumlichen Ökosystemen, System Thinking und strategische Planung.

Die Hauptkompetenz von ORTLOS Space Engineering liegt darin, Technologien des 21. Jahrhunderts in räumliche Systeme und Strategien zu übersetzen. Seit 18 Jahren arbeitet ORTLOS in internationalen, disziplinübergreifenden Projektpartnerschaften an komplexen Fragestellungen in Architektur und Interface Design. Für die produktive, ergebnisorientierte Zusammenarbeit in großen interdisziplinären Teams sind geeignete Managementstrategien, Werkzeuge und Methoden notwendig, die ORTLOS in der langjährigen Praxis entwickeln, nutzen und perfektionieren konnte.

Kontakt
ORTLOS Space Engineering
Bergmanngasse 44
8010 Graz
Architekt DI Dr. Ivan Redi
Magna Meeting Space
Magna Meeting Space
Magna Meeting Space
Magna Meeting Space
Magna Meeting Space
Buch Architecture of Networks
Magna Meeting Space