Full Member
OchoReSotto
When the façade of the Graz Town Hall shines in the season of advent or the event Klanglicht attracts tens of thousands of people to the inner city of Graz, then it is because of the film and projection artists of OchoReSotto.

The Graz-based creative professionals Volker Sernetz, Stefan Sobotka-Grünewald and Lia Rädler have been working as film and projection artists for more than 15 years. In addition to video and film productions, they are nationally and internationally successful with their large format projections.

OchoReSotto perform light and sound installations on facades or beautify rooms with different light concepts. The trio also uses their projection art for permanent installations, such as in museums and showrooms, or in combination with architecture and in public spaces. The outcome is visual experiences such as the light festival‘Klanglicht’, which impressed audiences at various locations in the city centre of Graz. They also perform their projections outside of Styria like at the Salzburg Festival, the Vienna Opera Ball or the Reeperbahn Festival in Hamburg.

In addition to projections, the trio creates video and film works for companies such as Hannah’s Plan, Palais Coburg Wien or the Japanese production company Sakkaku. They make digital and analogue films and in some projects combine both techniques. ‘For us analogue filming is a stylistic device, which is indispensable especially for projections on large surfaces,’ explains Stefan Sobotka-Grünewald.

OchoReSotto are also founders of the studio ‘strictly analogue – studio for experimental progress’ (Graz/Trieste/Tokyo) – a network to promote alternative and experimental work as well as communication processes.

Klanglicht (a festival of light and sound in Graz)
Production Klanglicht (a festival of light and sound in Graz)
Klanglicht (a festival of light and sound in Graz)
Volker Sernetz, Stefan Sobotka-Grünewald & Lia Rädler
Lumen vocal forum
Rostfest Eisenerz
tragic play FAUST - Mein Helm: Mein Brustkorb
Festival ball of Salzburg

Full Member
OchoReSotto
Wenn die Fassade des Grazer Rathauses im Advent erstrahlt oder das Klanglicht zehntausende Menschen in die Grazer Innenstadt lockt, dann stehen die Film- und Projektionsk√ľnstler von OchoReSotto dahinter.

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren sind die Grazer Volker Sernetz, Stefan Sobotka-Gr√ľnewald und Lia R√§dler als Film- und Projektionsk√ľnstler t√§tig. Neben Video- und Filmproduktionen sind sie mit ihren Gro√üformat-Projektionen sowohl national als auch international erfolgreich aktiv.

OchoReSotto schaffen Licht- und Soundinstallationen auf Fassaden oder lassen R√§ume buchst√§blich in einem anderen Licht erscheinen. Ihre Projektionskunst setzt das Trio auch f√ľr permanente Installationen wie in Museen und Showrooms ein oder in Kombination mit Architektur und im √∂ffentlichen Raum. So entstehen visuelle Erlebnisse wie das Lichtfestival ‚ÄěKlanglicht‚Äú, welches das Publikum an verschiedenen Locations in der Innenstadt von Graz ins Staunen versetzt hat. Ihre Projektionen kommen auch au√üerhalb von Graz zum Einsatz: bei den Salzburger Festspielen, dem Wiener Opernball oder dem Reeperbahn Festival in Hamburg.

Neben Projektionen setzt das Trio auch Video- und Filmarbeiten f√ľr Unternehmen wie Hannah‚Äôs Plan, Palais Coburg Wien oder dem japanischen Produktionsunternehmen Sakkaku um. Gefilmt wird sowohl digital als auch analog, teilweise werden bei Projekten auch beide Techniken kombiniert. ‚ÄěAnalog ist f√ľr uns ein Stilmittel, das vor allem bei Projektionen auf gro√üen Fl√§chen unabdingbar ist‚Äú, erkl√§rt Stefan Sobotka-Gr√ľnewald.

OchoReSotto sind zudem auch Gr√ľnder des ‚Äěstrictly analog – studio for experimental progress‚Äú ( Graz / Triest / Tokyo) – ein Netzwerk zu F√∂rderung von alternativen und experimentellen Arbeits- und Kommunikationsprozessen.

Kontakt
OchoReSotto
Grazbachgasse 6
8010 Graz
Klanglicht
Produktion Klanglicht
Klanglicht
Volker Sernetz, Stefan Sobotka-Gr√ľnewald & Lia R√§dler
Lumen Vokalforum
Rostfest Eisenerz
FAUST - Mein Helm: Mein Brustkorb
Salzburger Festspielball