Full Member
Lalela leathergoods
LALELA Leathergoods is a declaration of love for leather and the incomparable workmanship connected to it. It stands for Lagler (the owner’s name), leather and Labuch (the address).
© Robert Illemann Photography

The Styrian family company Lagler has been existing since its foundation in 1914. Over generations a family dynasty has evolved that has passionately devoted itself to the craft of leather processing. Birgit Lagler learned the trade with highest precision from her father. After her studies of fashion design in Graz, she founded the label LALELA Leathergoods. It is the fusion of honest craftsmanship and highest esthetics, which reflects in her leader products.

Made in Austria – from the first drafts to cut construction to final production, the prime pieces are still manufactured in refined craft processes in the family company in Labuch bei Gleisdorf. Being a natural material, leather has manifold characteristics and requires, apart from passion for the material, years of experience. They exclusively manufacture in small batches and limited quantities.

The company processes prime quality from local and European tanneries. LALELA Leathergoods emphasize this fascinating aura of leather. Well-chosen accents and details just highlight it but discretely stay in the background.

Contact
Lalela leathergoods
Labuch 35
8200 Gleisdorf
Tasche Bernhard 02 mit Prägung
LALELA Box Bag Maci
LALELA Box Bag Maci
Birgit Lagler

Full Member
Lalela leathergoods
LALELA Leathergoods ist eine Liebeserklärung an Leder und dessen unvergleichbare Verarbeitung. Es steht für Lagler, Leder, Labuch.
© Robert Illemann Photography

Seit der Gründung 1914 als Schuhmacherbetrieb besteht das Familienunternehmen Lagler in der Steiermark. Über Generationen entstand eine Familiendynastie, die sich mit Leidenschaft dem Handwerk der Lederverarbeitung verschrieben hat. Das Handwerk hat Birgit Lagler bei ihrem Vater, in höchster Präzision erlernt. Nach ihrem Studium für Modedesign in Graz gründete sie das Label LALELA Leathergoods. Es ist die Verschmelzung von ehrlichem Handwerk und höchster Ästhetik, die sich in ihren Lederwaren widerspiegelt.

Made in Austria – Von ersten Entwurfsskizzen und Design über Schnittkonstruktion bis zur Fertigung werden die hochwertigen Stücke nach wie vor in aufwendigem Handwerk im Familienbetrieb in Labuch bei Gleisdorf gefertigt. Als Naturmaterial weist Leder unterschiedlichste Besonderheiten auf. Die richtige Verarbeitung bedarf neben Hingabe zum Material jahrelanger Erfahrung. Gefertigt wird ausschließlich in Kleinstserien und limitierten Stückzahlen.

Verarbeitet wird beste Qualität aus heimischen und europäischen Gerbereien. LALELA Leathergoods stellt diese faszinierende Aura von Leder in den Vordergrund. Bewusste Akzente und Details unterstreichen diese lediglich – bleiben aber dezent im Hintergrund.

Kontakt
Lalela leathergoods
Labuch 35
8200 Gleisdorf
Tasche "Bernhard 02" mit Prägung
LALELA Box Bag „Maci“
LALELA Box Bag „Maci“
Designerin Birgit Lagler