Full Member
Golem Digital
Computer Vision & Virtual Reality Technology
The Graz-based software company ‘Golem Digital’ was founded by Johannes Fasching in 2010. They focus on image recognition and virtual reality technology.

The company’s specialized image recognition services are installed worldwide – from steel companies to airport parking lot logistics. Two years ago, based on the accumulated technical know-how, they established a second pillar in the field of virtual reality.

‘We aim at making projects and products more lively and more tangible,’ explains Elias Remele, Head of Virtual Reality. The real estate industry is particularly suitable for giving interested parties an idea of the ‘living experience’ while the project itself is still in the planning or construction phase. From photorealistic 3D visualizations to drone flights, to the virtual reality experience – as a full-service provider Golem Digital combines all the technical possibilities in one company.

Accordingly, they create interactive presentations of major projects for e.g. Hammerl Immobilien, GWS in Graz and Hillebrand in Salzburg. Since 2018 there have also been first collaborations in the fields of industry and tourism. In addition to their focus on software developments, they are also working on the associated hardware, more precisely on a virtual reality fair booth and a showroom. To intensify the immersive VR experience even more, they also experiment with 4D elements such as wind, moisture, scents and heat.

Providing a good balance between ‘out-of-the-box thinking’ and competent possibilities in terms of technical implementation, Golem Digital would like to actively shape the digital future and inspire people with their innovative tools.

The team
Exterior visualisation
Golem Digital monument
Concept design
Exterior visualisation
Interior visualisation
Interior visualisation

Full Member
Golem Digital
Computer Vision & Virtual Reality Technology

Das Grazer Software-Unternehmen „Golem Digital“ wurde 2010 von Johannes Fasching gegründet. Ihr Fokus liegt auf Bilderkennung und Virtual-Reality-Technologie. Die speziellen Bilderkennungsservices des Unternehmens sind weltweit installiert – vom Stahlkonzern bis hin zur Parkplatz-Logistik auf Flughäfen. Mit dem gesammelten technischen Know-how wurde vor zwei Jahren ein zweites Standbein, im Bereich Virtual Reality geschaffen.

„Wir haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, Projekte und Produkte lebendiger und erfahrbarer zu gestalten“, erklärt Elias Remele, Leiter des Bereichs Virtual Reality. Dabei eignet sich besonders die Immobilenbranche, um Interessierten eine Vorstellung vom „Wohngefühl“ zu vermitteln während sich das Projekt selbst noch in der Planungs- bzw. Bauphase befindet. Von fotorealistischen 3D-Visualisierungen über Drohnenflüge, bis hin zum Virtual Reality Erlebnis – Golem Digital vereint als Full-Service-Provider alle technischen Möglichkeiten.

So entstehen beispielsweise interaktive Präsentationen von Großprojekten für Hammerl Immobilien, GWS in Graz sowie Hillebrand in Salzburg. Seit 2018 gibt es auch erste Kooperationen in den Branchen Industrie und Tourismus. Neben dem Fokus auf Softwareentwicklung, wird zudem auch an der dazugehörigen Hardware, genauer an einem Virtual-Reality-Messestand bzw. Showroom getüftelt. Um das immersive VR-Erlebnis noch zu intensivieren wird vor allem mit 4D-Elementen wie Wind, Feuchtigkeit, Geruch und Wärme experimentiert.

Mit einer guten Balance zwischen ‚Out-of-the-box-Denken‘ und kompetenten Möglichkeiten der technischen Realisierung, möchte Golem Digital die digitale Zukunft aktiv mitgestalten und Menschen mit innovativen Tools begeistern.

Das Team von Golem Digital
Außenvisualisierung
Golem Digital Monument
Konzeptdesign
Außenvisualisierung
Visualisierung Interior
Visualisierung Interior