Full Member
Ernst Giselbrecht + Partner Architektur
For Ernst Giselbrecht architecture represents cultural commitment and intelligent hardware.
© Paul Ott

Since 1985 Ernst Gieselbrecht has operated as an independent architect in Graz. The architectural studio Ernst Giselbrecht + Partner, founded in 2004, is specialized in the design of health care and education facilities as well as residential, office and lab buildings. Together with his team of 12 employees, he has implemented successful projects in Styria, Austria and farer away, such as the functional units and the radiotherapy department of LKH (state hospital) Leoben, the headquarters of Roche Diagnostics and Russmedia, the ENT and dental clinic of LKH Graz, all of which received numerous international and national awards such as the European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage, Staatspreis für Industriebau (State Prize for Industrial Construction), Österreichischer Aluminium-Architekturpreis (Austrian Architecture Award for Aluminum Buildings), Award best architects 07, International Architecture Award of Chicago Athenaeum, ZT(civil engineer) Award for ‘Best innovative planning’, Green Good Design Award of Chicago Athenaeum and many more.

Ernst Giselbrecht strongly believes, ‘as architects we know that architecture is not just building culture but an elemental base of our everyday culture.’ Hereby he puts a high emphasis on a light and transparent architecture and focuses on components that seem weightless as well as detailed investigation of all materials. Due to contracts in terms of new buildings in combination with historic buildings, he has been able to further develop his concept of his ‘architecture of lightness’. Examples for this are the ENT clinic at LKH Graz, the educational facility of Schloss Seggau and the administration building of Energie Steiermark.

There are several publications and project presentations about the works of the office: ‘Ernst Giselbrecht – Architecture as Intelligent Hardware’, ‘Ernst Giselbrecht – Architecture as Cultural Commitment’ and the latest monography ‘Ernst Giselbrecht + Partner – Connected Architecture’.

Contact
Ernst Giselbrecht + Partner Architektur
Brockmanngasse 48/II
8010 Graz
Sternbrauerei Salzburg Rendering
Ernst Giselbrecht
Facade Kiefer technic
Monographie Giselbrecht

Full Member
Ernst Giselbrecht + Partner Architektur
Für Ernst Giselbrecht ist Architektur kulturelles Engagement und intelligente Hardware.
© Paul Ott

Seit 1985 arbeitet Ernst Giselbrecht als selbstständiger Architekt in Graz. Das im Jahr 2004 gegründete Architekturbüro Ernst Giselbrecht + Partner ist spezialisiert auf die Planung von Einrichtungen in den Bereichen Gesundheitsvorsorge und Ausbildung, sowie Wohnbau, Büro- und Laborbauten. Mit seinem Team aus zwölf Mitarbeiterinnnen und Mitarbeitern realisierte er in den vergangenen Jahren erfolgreiche Projekte in der Steiermark, Österreich und darüber hinaus, wie beispielsweise Funktionstrakt und Strahlentherapie des LKH Leoben, Headquarters von Roche Diagnostics und Russmedia, HNO- und Zahnklinik am LKH Graz, welche zahlreiche internationale und nationale Auszeichnungen erhalten haben wie European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage, Staatspreis für Industriebau, Österreichischer Aluminium-Architekturpreis, Auszeichnung best architects 07, International Architecture Award des Chicago Athenaeum, ZT-Award „Beste innovative Planungsleistung“, Green Good Design Award des Chicago Athenaeum und viele mehr.

„Als Architekten wissen wir, dass Architektur nicht nur Baukultur, sondern eine elementare Basis für unsere Alltagskultur ist“, ist sich Ernst Giselbrecht sicher. Dabei legt er besonderen Wert auf eine helle und leichte Architektur und setzt auf gewichtslos scheinende Komponenten und eine genaue Erforschung der Materialien. Das Konzept seiner Architektur der Leichtigkeit hat er auch durch Aufträge von Neubauten in Verbindung mit historischen Gebäuden weiterentwickelt. Beispiele dafür sind die HNO-Klinik am LKH Graz, das Bildungshaus Schloss Seggau sowie das Verwaltungsgebäude der Energie Steiermark.

Über die Arbeiten des Büros erschienen zahlreiche Publikationen und Projektpräsentationen: „Ernst Giselbrecht – Architecture as Intelligent Hardware“, „Ernst Giselbrecht – Architecture as Cultural Commitment“ sowie die neueste Monographie „Ernst Giselbrecht + Partner – Connected Architecture“.

Kontakt
Ernst Giselbrecht + Partner Architektur
Brockmanngasse 48/II
8010 Graz
Sternbrauerei Salzburg Rendering
Ernst Giselbrecht
Fassade Kiefer technic
Monographie Giselbrecht