Full Member
Discovery Books
The new children’s book series ‘Pauli&Friends’ shows a completely new way of telling stories and tries - in a playful and educational way - to foster the concentration capacities, the vocabulary and the language skills of toddlers.

The Graz-based company Discovery Books, founded in 2017, has specialized in the creation and sales of interactive children’s books. The projected book series ‘Pauli&Friends’ is the first of several series, which is to be implemented according to the concept of multiple levels of discovery. For one thing, the scenery in the book is changed through thermosensitive ink and secondly, due to Augmented Reality, pictures can be shown in a three-dimensional way. As soon as the camera of a random mobile device is pointed at one of the book pages, the device spots the designated ‘hotspots’ and triggers off multi-media contents such as moving 3D views, noises and further features.

The handling is as easy as pie: via an app the parents can make the characters of the book come alive, record language and replay it anytime. ‘Computers, cell phones or tablets do have a magical power of attraction on children’, say founders Guenther Marco Paul and Thomas Tschebul. Therefore, parents should not ban digital media but guide their children when they use technical devices. With the development of educational products, the managing directors want to build on children’s urge for discovery and provide a conscious interaction between parents and children. The message of the children’s books series is: Approaching new things without fear and discovering the world with curiosity.

Contact
Discovery Books
Lendkai 89/3
8020 Graz
Marco PAUL, Director
Children's book "Pauli & Friends"
Children's books "Pauli & Friends"

Full Member
Discovery Books
Die neue Kinderbuchserie „Pauli&Friends“ gibt Geschichten eine völlig neue Erzählweise und versucht auf spielerische und edukative Weise die Konzentrationsfähigkeit, den Wortschatz und das Sprachvermögen von Kleinkindern zu fördern.

Das im Jahr 2017 gegründete Grazer Unternehmen Discovery Books hat sich auf die Entwicklung und den Vertrieb von interaktiven Kinderbüchern spezialisiert. Die geplante Buchserie „Pauli&Friends“ stellt die erste von mehreren Serien dar, die nach dem Konzept der mehrfachen Entdeckungsebenen umgesetzt werden sollen. Zum einen wird durch thermosensible Druckfarbe und Wärmeeinwirkung die Szenerie im Buch verändert und zum anderen lassen sich Bilder durch Augmented Reality dreidimensional darstellen. Sobald die Kamera eines beliebigen Mobilgerätes auf eine der Buchseiten gerichtet wird, erkennt das Gerät die dort bestimmten „Hotspots“ und löst multimediale Inhalte wie bewegte 3D Ansichten, Geräusche und weitere Features aus.

Die Handhabung ist quasi kinderleicht: Über eine App können Eltern die Charaktere im Buch zum Leben erwecken, Sprachinhalte aufnehmen und jederzeit wieder abspielen. „Computer, Handys oder Tabletts üben eine magische Anziehungskraft auf Kinder aus“, wissen die Gründer Günther Marco Paul und Thomas Tschebul. Deshalb sollten Eltern den Umgang mit digitalen Medien nicht verbieten, sondern sie dabei begleiten. Mit der Entwicklung edukativer Produkte wollen die Geschäftsführer auf dem kindlichen Entdeckungsdrang aufbauen und eine bewusste Interaktion zwischen Eltern und Kindern schaffen. Die Botschaft der Kinderbuchreihe lautet: Ohne Angst auf Neues zugehen und die Welt neugierig entdecken.

Kontakt
Discovery Books
Lendkai 89/3
8020 Graz
Marco Paul, Geschäftsführer
Kinderbuch "Pauli & Friends"
Kinderbuchreihe "Pauli & Friends"